Home Banking / Finance CBN sacks MDs, Boards of 4 banks •FULL LIST

CBN sacks MDs, Boards of 4 banks •FULL LIST

by Admin

•CBN Governor Olayemi Cardoso

The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has dissolved the boards and managements of Titan Trust Bank, Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank.

The decision to dissolve the boards was taken after a meeting between Yemi Cardoso, Jim Obazee, the special investigator on the activities of former CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele and the board and management of the four banks, reports Daily Independent.

The move is seen as the beginning of the implementation of the report of the Special Investigator on the CBN.

Investigation revealed that investors in Titan Trust Bank refused to honour the invitation to a meeting with the Special Investigator.

… developing story

Related Articles

Leave a Comment